My First KubeCon Experience.

My First KubeCon Experience.

ยท

5 min read

How I reached to KubeCon ?

Undoubtedly it was because of Kunal Kushwaha . I heard lot about Kubecone in his videos it self . After this I searched lot on the YouTube how to attend ? ,How to register for that virtually ?, is it paid or free?

By watching some video vlogs on kubecon environment . Literally it was next level auditorium I think it was impossible to attend this even in-person So I decided to attend virtually.

Fortunately Kunal explained to all my question in just one video . He gave us with discount offer also . Thank you Kunal for kind help ,Because of you only maximum of people like me are aware of all the things.

Process Of Attending The Even!

The best part in this even is KubCone was enabling the attendee by scheduling all our events, remind us by mail notification. According to that I scheduled few events as of my wish . After this I am getting daily a few remainders to my mail . But I am enable to watch the video .

But in this digit world there is answer for everything (Will Has Way). So,to get know about the process I google,started watching YouTube videos . I don't know weather it is fortunate or unfortunate the next day kunal posted a video on his channel with a title of First Time KubeCon Attendee Guide . By all of his instruction I attended my 1st event . All over I attended only two events because in the process it self it took me 2days ! But everything is experience I do overcome all the mistakes in my next KubuCon even.

My Events Experience

The agenda of my first event itself weird to me,the title starts with ADHD in order to know what does it mean by ADHD it took me around 5 min .After I found this๐Ÿ‘‰ ADHD is one of the most common neurodevelopmental disorders of childhood. It is usually first diagnosed in childhood and often lasts into adulthood.

On this event the speakers share their experiences ,how they overcome when they diagnosed. At the same time I make notes in parallel .

After watching this ,the common tip that I got from them is #Meditation and #Exercise these 2 #techniques help the most when we have to grow mentally!

Attended to my second #kubecon2022 event which was hosted by Kunal Kushwaha Mark Boost they are the really the real examples of how mentor should be and how a mentee should be! Wherever I am (mentor or mentee) should recollect all insights of yours ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Struggle That I face .

  1. The speakers are all from outside India it as very difficult to understand their accent . For this problem there is no subtitle option at least. But KubeCone enabling us watched event after the completion of event in any number of times . So I do watched the event for another time in the recorded mode .

2.Another problem is all the events are in UTC time zone . As of my enthusiasm I didn't change the time - zone(uffff) & in the first event I sat in front of laptop with lot of excitement I literally wait for half an hour . To find out what wrong with this I consult to one of my friends he ask me should you change the time -zone ? at that time I come to realize that there time-zone changing option .

Probably these are the only struggle that I face after the process !

Things I learned from KubeCone

  1. In the process it self I learned lot of things , How to be patient if the things are not according to one's perception. Because before the registration I thought that KubeCon is the live session I do attend in simple click . As I said that things are not as much as easy we think .

2.We all have so many doubts about the things .The best part of KubeCon is we are getting the answers from those who have already faced it in their carrier.

  1. As the normal engineering college student I always think about the MNC's ,by what is the recruitment process to place in , how I prepare? ,how to crack the interview ? .But this KubeCon show me that there is another world for tech students like Open-source , Impotence of learning in public , Building in building , Content creation .

  2. Whenever I see the events like this in the social media I take it as a lite . After seeing kunal in the event as a speaker I complete regret about my perception . After this I came up this positive vibe by saying "There is nothing like impossible in the world but we are making the things as BIG by our perceptions" .

Final Touch

As the first time attendy to KubeCon ..Every second that we invest on something has Pay. I do avoid mistakes that I mention in the above & Try to get more from the KubeCon next time . I make my self very clear that try to attend more events in the KubeCon

If you think my experience is useful for people make sure do comment below about the article , like share subscribe ThankYou for reading
FOLLOW ME

ย